NO REST FOR THE WICKED

Why do we find it necessary as human beings to sleep in the same bed?

Yeah yeah sure it’s nice and all to cosy up to your loved one  and fall into deep slumber and sweet dreams together.

But what if your significant other SNORES LIKE A MOFO AND ALL YOU DO ALL NIGHT IS ELBOW THE FUCKER IN THE RIBS AND TELL HIM IF HE DOESN’T SHUT THE FUCK UP YOUR GOING TO  SMOTHERCATE  HIM IN HIS SLEEP.

And he will wake up DEAD…and stuff.

And I want my own fucking bed so I can lie in the middle like a snow angel and hog every single freakin bit of the doona….with SILENCE..which in case you missed it means NO SNORING.

I am considering  moving to the spare bedroom.

Oh ok, I’m fucking not moving to the spare bedroom but I like to think I am.

This weekend my Government [ term used very loosely and with little  respect] held a referendum on Daylight savings.

For your enjoyment a brief history of Daylight savings in Perth. Blah blah blah…

!st referendum held 1975  51.66% vote NO

2nd referendum held 1984  54.35% vote NO

3rd referendum held 1992  53.14% vote  NO

4th referendum held 2009 55.5% vote… OH MY GOD WHAT A FUCKING SURPRISE….NO

Guess the cost of this last referendum?….9 MILLION DOLLARS.

Hey Colin Barnett…How about you pay me 9 million and I’ll let the sun shine out of my arse  for you….

As you may have noticed I freakin HATE Daylight saving. We dont need it here. We already get more sunlight than the rest of Australia and plenty of Melanomas to go around.

I was arguing with a  ‘Yes I love it cos I  love spending extra time with my family ‘ twat on the pros and cons of it all.

One of her pros was…More time to go SHOPPING.

HELLO!!!…You live in Perth fucktard!

There is no shopping past 6 O’clock. Nor on Sundays.

Why dont you do something about that, Barnett. You dick.

~ by shelly1971 on May 18, 2009.

8 Responses to “NO REST FOR THE WICKED”

  1. “We already get more sunlight than the rest of Australia and plenty of Melanomas to go around.”

    Uhm, like, you know you don’t actually get MORE sun.

    Re: Sleeping in different beds. Since I separated I sleep brilliantly, not that my ex wife snored or anything. Funnily enough though I still keep to the edge of my big bed.
    That said, it is nice to wake up with someone next to you – if you get to sleep first that is.

    • Ok, from what I’ve read we get longer hours of sun, my wordings probably not so good. It’s to do with the sun comming up over mountain ranges in the east, but setting here on a clear horizon…or some crap.

  2. My apologies Shelly. I understand you get more sun in WA than the eastern states because it sets over the sea, I thought you were alluding that you’d get even more sun if there was daylight savings – people used to argue that their curtains faded, and one fucktard wrote a letter to one of the papers in Melbourne last year seriously suggesting we get rid of DS so there’s less sun on water-starved gardens.

    I guess people have more exposure to the sun with DS time. If you work in really hot or tropical areas you’d want that sun to go down ASAP – that’s why they don’t want it in Queensland either.
    As a Melburnian, I love it!

    • No worries at all. I’ve only been back in Perth for the last three and a half years, after spending four years in Melbourne, so I see where you are comming from. I enjoyed the extended daylight in Melbourne 🙂

  3. I’m sensing a little latent hostility towards your government……. be grateful you don’t have Rees! lol

    I’d pay you nine million to shine sun out your arse. lmfao

  4. Gebus, a whole new version of solar power. Shelly’s arse power. As for the snoring, hand over his nose and mouth. When the choking sound wakes him up, look innocent.

  5. But the thing is…would I take my hand off once the snoring stopped? 🙂 just joking..

Leave a Reply

 
