REATAIL THERAPY

I scored quite a few gift vouchers for my birthday so hit the shops today. Got a couple of dvd’s from jb hifi..No country for old men and American beauty. Two favourites. And a SHITLOAD of books. JMM is NOT gonna be a happy camper. He hates it when I read…cos when I do the world and all thats in it can just fuck the hell off and leave me alone!!!

JMM on the other hand will be all like…oh scratch my back,feed me ,why aren’t you paying me attention and treating me like a god, i hate your stupid book it sucks…[ man I am In da shit when he reads this] Anyway,these are the books I purchased today.

BEAUTIFUL BOY by David Sheff- The story of drug addiction from a parents point of view.

TWEAK by Nic Sheff- obviously the drug addict from book number 1.

THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS by John Boyne- about 2 kids, one german,one in a concentration camp.during the holocaust.

FRACTURED by Ruth Dee- a woman,whom because of abuse has multiple personality disorder.

And so I dont fucking neck myself after reading all that depressive shit…some much needed frivolity…

HE’S JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU by greg Behrendt and Liz Tuccillo- cos hell baby he ‘s just not into you….which means he just wants sex….

Last but not least EXTREME by Sharon Ossbourne….cos the Osbournes crack my shit up…and I need to know how she fucking managed to stay with Ozzie cos I would have left his sorry ass years ago…..Well thats all folks…I’m off to get me one of those ‘mummy I missed you so much ‘hugs. Dudes….I’m gonna be in such a reading coma!!! Ohhh yerrr

~ by shelly1971 on February 24, 2009.

6 Responses to “REATAIL THERAPY”

  1. Hooray for paragraphs ! 🙂 you’ve done an awesome job dude !
    so jealous on the book front, i WANT TO READ THOSE BOOKS !! but the household budget cuts left no room for books. i got a house instead. THAT’S RIGHT ! WE ARE MOVING ON THE WEEKEND !!

  2. wow awesome blogs dude.Didnt even know about tis site .I would love to blog but would be shit at it lol
    thanks for sharing
    pen xoxox

  3. Fractured is an amazing piece of writing. Hand the man critter some lube when you’re reading and tell him to take the hint – alone.

Leave a Reply

 
